Island Peak (October 18-Nov. 1, 2019)

0
Island Peak (October 18-Nov. 1, 2019)
NOTE: WE ONLY ACCEPT PARTICIPANTS WHO ALREADY CLIMB MORE THAN 5,000 MASL.
 
To those who already done Everest Basecamp trek, kindly send your photo at the base of the highest mountain in the world. or any picture at any mountains you done more than 5,000 meters.
 
Many climbers who try to climb EBC or any other mountains but did not complete the trek. If complete, after the trek they do Helicopter rescue. We do not accept that kind of trek. This is for the safety to all of us.
 
We do all our hikes  a passion, NOT A MONEY MAKING. So please, before you join our team, Training as much as you can!
 
 
General Itinerary
Day 01 October 18, 2019 (Friday)
– Arrival in Kathmandu Airport
– Transfer to Hotel in Thamel
– Acclimatized
 
Day 02 October 19, 2019 (Saturday)
– Acclimatized day
– Explore the city, prepare everything
 
Day 03 October 20, 2019 (Sunday)
– Fly to Lukla, trek to Phakding
 
Day 04 October 21, 2019 (Monday)
– Phakding to Namche
 
Day 05 October 22, 2019 (Tuesday)
– Acclimatized day / Rest day
 
Day 06 October 23, 2019 (Wednesday)
– Trek to Tengboche
 
Day 07 October 24, 2019 (Thursday)
– Trek to Dingboche (4,410m)
 
Day 08 October 25, 2019 (Friday)
– Dingboche to Chhukung (4,730m)
 
Day 09 October 26, 2019 (Saturday)
– Chhuckung to Island Peak Base Camp (5,200m)
 
Day 10 October 27, 2019 (Sunday)
– Island Peak Summit (6,189m), back to base camp
 
Day 11 October 28, 2019 (Monday)
– Base camp trek down to Pheriche and meet the Everest base camp team
 
Day 12 October 29, 2019 (Tuesday)
– Trek down to Namche Bazaar
 
Day 13 October 30, 2019 (Wednesday)
– Trek down to Lukla
 
Day 14 October 31, 2019 (Thursday)
– Fly to Kathmandu
 
Day 15 November 01, 2019 (Friday)
– Buffer day, just in case bad weather on the above itinerary
 
Day 16 November 02, 2019 (Saturday)
– Fly back to Philippines
 
Facebook: Challenge the Summit
WhatsApp: +639209012279

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of

wpDiscuz