Mt.Elbrus #7Summit (July 31-Aug 14, 2022)

Suggested Flight Details (14 days VISA)
https://www.singaporeair.com/

July 31, 2022 (Sunday)
Flight to Moscow (DME) Russia

August 14, 2022 (Sunday)
Departing Moscow (DME) Russia

Itinerary of 8-days, 7 nights
Elbrus climb South Pole

August 02, 2022 (Tuesday) – Meeting at the airport at 2.30 p.m., group transfer to hotel Polyana Narzanov (2000 m). If you arrive after that time you can order a private transportation which costs 80 EUR one way. Overnight at hotel.

August 03, 2022 (Wednesday) – Acclimatization hike to top station of cable car on Mt. Cheget (3000 m) ore to waterfall Hair of Girl. On the way you can see a beautiful waterfall and observatory. From the Mt. Cheget the beautiful view of majestic Elbrus opens. Overnight at hotel.

August 04, 2022 (Thursday) – Ascent to the National Park Hut (3900 m) using ski-lifts. Acclimatization hike up to the beginning of the two parallel rocky ranges and probably higher (4200-4300 m). Overnight stay at the hut.

August 05, 2022 (Friday)- Acclimatization hike up to Pastukhov Rocks (4800 m) Mt. Elbrus climb. Overnight stay at the hut.

August 06, 2022 (Saturday)- Relax day. During a short snow- and ice-courses the guide will teach you how to use an ice-axe and how to walk in crampons. Overnight stay at the hut.

August 07, 2022 (Sunday) – Summit day. We start ascending about 1 in the morning. As a rule, participants ride a snow-cat. In case a group decides to hire a snow-cat they ride it up to Pastukhov Rocks and start walking only from 4800 m. After summiting we descend to the hut and stay there. Elbrus area

August 08, 2022 (Monday) – Reserve day. Descend to the Baksan valley. Overnight stay at hotel.

August 09, 2022 Tuesday) – Drive to Mineralnye Vody airport according to the earliest flight of participants.

August 10, 2022 (Wednesday)

  • Buffer day to complete 14 days VISA

August 11, 2022 (Thursday)

  • Buffer day to complete 14 days VISA

August 12, 2022 (Friday)

  • Buffer day to complete 14 days VISA

August 13, 2022 (Saturday)

  • Buffer day to complete 14 days VISA

August 14, 2022 (Sunday)

  • Buffer day to complete 14 days VISA

Any other questions, please do not hesitate to message us!

CHALLENGE THE SUMMIT
Treks and Expedition
FB: https://www.facebook.com/challengethe.summit/

Leave a Reply

Be the First to Comment!

Notify of

wpDiscuz

Subscribe For Latest Updates

Signup for our newsletter and get notified when we publish new articles for free!